Congratulations, 2019 Sacred Heart School Hall of Fame Inductees

Please join us Sunday, Sept. 15 as we honor our 2019 Sacred Heart School Hall of Fame Inductees.

  • David Brown ’68
  • Jamie Melchert ’88
  • David Rouchka ’61
  • The late Donald Stohr ’52
  • Mary Ann (Kuhlman) Stohr ’49
  • Jim Wanserski ’70
  • The late Melvin “Pete” Emerson
  • The 1998 Cast and Crew of the musical ‘Godspell’


Festivities begin 10 a.m. with the celebration of the Mass at Sacred Heart Church followed by a public reception at Sacred Heart School. The induction ceremony and luncheon will take place Noon at the Fox Theatre. Tickets are $25 and can be ordered here. For more information, contact Liz Van Leer, Development Director at or (660) 827.3800.

The mission of the Sacred Heart School Hall of Fame is to recognize and honor the extraordinary accomplishments of the members of the Sacred Heart School family and celebrate those who can be looked upon as legitimate role models by current and future Gremlins.

Candidates for strong consideration include alumni who have made a positive impact on the world in which they live during their Sacred Heart years and/or after leaving Sacred Heart. Candidates also can include groups (such as teams) and non-alumni (SHS faculty, staff, parents, and volunteers) who have in some way made a positive, meaningful and lasting contribution to Sacred Heart School.